Various - 60 Songs Of Praise & Worship Vol 3 Audio Samples Available

60 Songs Of Praise & Worship Vol 3 by Various

Cross Rhythms Rating: 6/10
CD: Album
Tags: MOR / Soft Pop, CD, Worship, Album
Normal Dispatch Time: 1-5 days
Another batch of five dozen original worship songs first recorded mainly in the ‘80s and ‘90s.

Price: £11.97 was £16.99 Check other currencies
  1. 1. They That Wait On The Lord
  2. 2. When Can I Go And Meet With God
  3. 3. What A Faithful God
  4. 4. Where There Once Was Only Hurt
  5. 5. To God Be The Glory
  6. 6. You Laid Aside Your Majesty
  7. 7. In These Days Of Darkness
  8. 8. O Lord My God
  9. 9. Overwhelmed By Love
  10. 10. There Is None Like You
  11. 11. The Heavens They Preach
  12. 12. There's A River
  13. 13. Wake Up Wake Up O Sleeper
  14. 14. Salvation Belongs To Our God
  15. 15. We Re Looking To Your Promise
  16. 16. To Be In Your Presence
  17. 17. We Are Your Inheritance
  18. 18. So Freely
  19. 19. Whose Lips Will Plead
  20. 20. Send The Fire
This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms review library. Please note that CD/DVD tracks may vary according to release region or product version. You should not assume that products purchased through Cross Rhythms Direct will necessarily have identical track listings to those shown.

Reviewed by Tom Lennie

Some Christian labels seem adept at regurgitating previously released material in smart new packaging and making you feel like you really otta get it! This is the third - and presumably final - three-disc volume in the series. Obviously, having released 180 old songs like this, not every one is gonna be a “classic”. In fact, there were a good number that I'd never heard before (and, to be honest, a few that I hoped I wouldn't hear again!). As with Vols 1 & 2 (check CR76 and 79 for reviews), all tracks come from the Kingsway stable, so certain names appear frequently - eg, Richards, Rinaldi, Redman and the Fellinghams. For sure, there are some terrific tunes (one or two Redman gems, Townend's "How Long", Robert Critchley's "What A Faithful God", etc) with some others well worth a listen. But the problem is that with most songs being over four years old, it all sounds too dated, far too "last year" to be classed as truly "contemporary", yet not old enough to be vintage and worth getting nostalgic about. This stuff kinda fits into no-man's worship-land, and frankly I see little practical purpose in it. On the plus side, at 16.99, the set works out at just 5.66 per disc or a mere 28.3p per track (but who but a likeminded Scotsman could care about such stats?). Kingsway, no offence, but please, that's enough compilations for the next two years at least.

Style: MOR / Soft Pop
Cross Rhythms Product Code: 7625
Product Format: CD
Content Type: Album
Cat. Code: Kingsway KMCD2515
Release Date: 20 Feb 2004

Another batch of five dozen original worship songs first recorded mainly in the ‘80s and ‘90s.

Please type the letters shown above

» Can't read it? Generate another one

Email Sign Up

Get the latest info and offers from Cross Rhythms Direct by signing up to our email mailing list.

Sign Up
Recommended Music