Various - 50 Golden Hymns Audio Samples Available

50 Golden Hymns by Various

Cross Rhythms Rating: 8/10
CD: Album
Tags: CD, Hymnody, Album, Top Rated
Normal Dispatch Time: 1-5 days
A triple CD collection of classic hymns, old and new.

Price: £11.97 was £16.99 Check other currencies
  1. 1. Shine Jesus Shine
  2. 2. Thine Be The Glory
  3. 3. More About Jesus I Would Know
  4. 4. O Love That Wilt Not Let Me Go
  5. 5. Here Is Love
  6. 6. What A Faithful God
  7. 7. There Is A Hope
  8. 8. In Heavenly Love Abiding
  9. 9. Speak I Pray Thee
  10. 10. Love Divine
  11. 11. How Deep The Father's Love For Us
  12. 12. Jesu Lover Of My Soul
  13. 13. I Ask Not For Ease And Riches
  14. 14. Morning Has Broken
  15. 15. Make Me A Channel Of Your Peace
  16. 16. The Lord Is My Shepherd
  17. 17. The Power Of The Cross
  18. 18. To God Be The Glory
  19. 19. Jesus Is Lord
  20. 20. Be Thou My Vision
  21. 21. O Jesus I Have Promised
  22. 22. And Did Those Feet In Ancient Time
  23. 23. Praise God From Whom All Blessings Flow
  24. 24. Guide Me O Thou Great Redeemer
  25. 25. How Great Thou Art
  26. 26. Onward Christian Soldiers
  27. 27. In Christ Alone
  28. 28. At The Name Of Jesus
  29. 29. Lord For The Years
  30. 30. Abide With Me
  31. 31. O Thou Who Camest From Above
  32. 32. My Song Is Love Unknown
  33. 33. The Servant King
  34. 34. Living Lord
  35. 35. Mine Eyes Have Seen The Glory
  36. 36. The Old Rugged Cross
  37. 37. Great Is Thy Faithfulness
  38. 38. I Hear Thy Welcome Voice
  39. 39. Just As I Am
  40. 40. A Safe Stronghold Our God Is Still
  41. 41. Round The Lord In Glory Seated
  42. 42. Praise My Soul The King Of Heaven
  43. 43. The Holy One Is Here
  44. 44. The Communion Hymn
  45. 45. Amazing Grace
  46. 46. Praise To The Holiest In The Height
  47. 47. And Can It Be
  48. 48. All Things Bright And Beautiful
  49. 49. Beloved And Blessed
  50. 50. Lord Of All Hopefulness
This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms review library. Please note that CD/DVD tracks may vary according to release region or product version. You should not assume that products purchased through Cross Rhythms Direct will necessarily have identical track listings to those shown.

Reviewed by Doug Holland

It is difficult to imagine that any fan of traditional hymns could be disappointed either by the selection contained within this mammoth offering from Kingsway Music, or by the performance of the pieces themselves. The song list contains many of the classics skilfully combined with a sprinkling of modern songs which are on their way to becoming so (including Townend's "In Christ Alone" and "How Deep the Father's Love For Us" and Kendrick's "The Servant King" and "Shine Jesus Shine") to provide almost three hours of solid, almost relentless, choir-based harmony sounds. There are not too many solos (vocal or instrumental) in the mix, and consequently there is not a great deal of variety of mood or texture across the collection. However, for the lover of hymns sung in a straightforward manner accompanied by a church organ, this collection is certain to be a hit.

Style: Hymnody
Cross Rhythms Product Code: 86552
Product Format: CD
Content Type: Album
Cat. Code: Kingsway Music KMCD3100
Items: 3
Release Date: 11 Dec 2009

A triple CD collection of classic hymns, old and new.

Please type the letters shown above

» Can't read it? Generate another one

Email Sign Up

Get the latest info and offers from Cross Rhythms Direct by signing up to our email mailing list.

Sign Up
Recommended Music