Switchfoot - 3 Album Collection Audio Samples Available

3 Album Collection by Switchfoot

Cross Rhythms Rating: 8/10
CD: Album
Tags: CD, Rock, Album, Top Rated
Normal Dispatch Time: 1-5 days
A chance to investigate the first three albums of the Californian hitmakers.

Price: £9.97 was £14.99 Check other currencies
  1. 1. I Dare You To Move
  2. 2. Learning To Breathe
  3. 3. You Already Take Me There
  4. 4. Love Is The Movement
  5. 5. Poparazzi
  6. 6. Innocence Again
  7. 7. Playing For Keeps
  8. 8. The Loser
  9. 9. The Economy Of Mercy
  10. 10. Erosion
  11. 11. Living Is Simple
  12. 12. New Way To Be Human
  13. 13. Incomplete
  14. 14. Sooner Or Later (Soren's Song)
  15. 15. Company Car
  16. 16. Let That Be Enough
  17. 17. Something More (Augustine's Confession)
  18. 18. Only Hope
  19. 19. Amy's Song
  20. 20. I Turn Everything Over
  21. 21. Under The Floor
  22. 22. Bomb
  23. 23. Chem 6A
  24. 24. Underwater
  25. 25. Edge Of My Seat
  26. 26. Home
  27. 27. Might Have Ben Hur
  28. 28. Concrete Girl
  29. 29. Life And Love And Why
  30. 30. You
  31. 31. Ode To Chin
  32. 32. Don't Be There
This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms review library. Please note that CD/DVD tracks may vary according to release region or product version. You should not assume that products purchased through Cross Rhythms Direct will necessarily have identical track listings to those shown.

Reviewed by Stephen Luff

Contained here are the San Diego rockers' first three albums, 2000's 'Learning To Breathe', 1999's 'New Way To Be Human' and the first, 1997's 'The Legend Of Chin'. The original intention was to market the band to the mainstream, but as Re:Think was bought by Sparrow, Switchfoot were initially targeted at the "Christian" market. Three of the songs from this collection were featured in the film A Walk To Remember - "Dare You To Move", "Learning To Breathe" and "Only Hope". Subsequently a lot of label attention followed and they signed to Columbia. This collection contains the three albums in their original format, but disappointingly without any extras. That said, this will give new listeners a chance to investigate the band's musical routes across the three good but patchy albums. 'Learning To Breathe' is the best of the three, and a strong indicator of where the band were going, with the title track and the anthem "Love Is The Movement" as indicators of their future direction. The album received a Grammy nomination. 'New Way To Be Human' offers the infectious title track and the commercial "Incomplete" and the lyrically challenging "Company Car" while 'The Legend Of Chin' contains the insightful "Chem 6A". All in all, a useful box set if you caught up with the band after 2000.

Style: Rock
Cross Rhythms Product Code: 152914
Product Format: CD
Content Type: Album
Cat. Code: Sparrow 0602537827411
Items: 3
Release Date: 31 Jul 2014

A chance to investigate the first three albums of the Californian hitmakers.

This 3-album collection includes Learning To Breathe, New Way To Be Human and The Legend Of Chin.

Switchfoot - Where The Light Shines ThroughSwitchfoot - Where The Light Shines Through
Rock CD Cross Rhythms Radio Airplay Audio Samples Available


San Diego's Switchfoot release their tenth album, a collection of songs of hope.

Switchfoot - Oh! GravitySwitchfoot - Oh! Gravity
Rock CD Cross Rhythms Radio Airplay Audio Samples Available

£9.97 £12.99

An eclectic set of songs from the San Diego rockers.

For more information about Switchfoot, check the Switchfoot Artist Profile on the main Cross Rhythms website for news stories, feature articles, interviews and much more. (Link opens in new window)

Please type the letters shown above

» Can't read it? Generate another one

Email Sign Up

Get the latest info and offers from Cross Rhythms Direct by signing up to our email mailing list.

Sign Up
Recommended Music