Various - 25 Songs That Changed The Way We Worship Cross Rhythms Radio Airplay Audio Samples Available

25 Songs That Changed The Way We Worship by Various

Cross Rhythms Rating: 8/10
CD: Album
Tags: Worship, CD, Pop, Album, Airplay, Top Rated
Normal Dispatch Time: 1-5 days
A collection of Integrity-released worship songs selected from the last two and a half decades.

Price: £13.97 was £16.99 Check other currencies
  1. 1. Open The Eyes Of My Heart
  2. 2. Give Thanks
  3. 3. Above All
  4. 4. I Exalt Thee
  5. 5. Be Magnified
  6. 6. Shout To The Lord
  7. 7. God Will Make A Way
  8. 8. There Is None Like You
  9. 9. I Worship You, Almighty God
  10. 10. Awesome In This Place
  11. 11. Ancient Of Days
  12. 12. Days Of Elijah
  13. 13. Hosanna
  14. 14. Friend Of God
  15. 15. Love The Lord
  16. 16. Your Name
  17. 17. Lord Have Mercy
  18. 18. Healer
  19. 19. Today Is The Day
  20. 20. I Am Free
  21. 21. Trading My Sorrows
  22. 22. You Are Good
  23. 23. Revelation Song
  24. 24. My Savior Lives
  25. 25. How He Loves
This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms review library. Please note that CD/DVD tracks may vary according to release region or product version. You should not assume that products purchased through Cross Rhythms Direct will necessarily have identical track listings to those shown.

Reviewed by Elliot Rose

'25 Songs That Changed The Way We Worship' - a bold statement. This two disc set contains a range of genres and artists, intending to demonstrate the impact of 25 years of Integrity Music on the Christian music scene. Disc One takes us back pre-2000, featuring everyone's favourite relics, such as "Open The Eyes Of My Heart", "Shout To The Lord" and "Days Of Elijah", whereas the second disc brings us closer to the present with "Hosanna", "How He Loves" and "Today Is The Day". Enclosed in something that resembles a large cigarette packet you'll find a stack of information cards, with lyrics and details on the roots of each song. There's also a bonus DVD if you look hard enough, which contains 10 (supposedly live) worship videos, and even a few music vids for the Latin audience. Although the line-up includes familiar worship leaders like Paul Baloche, Robin Mark, Lincoln Brewster, Darlene Zschech and New Life Worship, not every artist and track will be recognised by all UK listeners. But in the US all these songs and recordings impacted the national Church and this celebration of modern worship history has much to recommend it.

Style: Pop
Cross Rhythms Product Code: 125645
Product Format: CD
Content Type: Album
Cat. Code: Integrity 50626
Items: 3
Extras: Bonus DVD
Release Date: 25 Jun 2012

A collection of Integrity-released worship songs selected from the last two and a half decades.

Twenty-five years of music and ministry is truly a landmark anniversary for Integrity Music. After helping launch the ministries of Israel+New Breed, Paul Baloche, Hillsong, Darlene Zschech, Kari Jobe, Lincoln Brewster, Don Moen, Ron Kenoly and many more, the global impact of these songs can never be fully measured; only to say, they have changed the way we worship.

The 2CD+Bonus DVD set includes 25 monumental songs & 17 videos sung by the leaders that have helped shape the sound of worship the last 25 years.

Special 25 year anniversary edition packaging, contains 2CD+Bonus DVD, 25 songs and 17 music videos.

Original songs by original artists.

This collection documents the seasons and sounds of worship over the last 25 years.

Please type the letters shown above

» Can't read it? Generate another one

Email Sign Up

Get the latest info and offers from Cross Rhythms Direct by signing up to our email mailing list.

Sign Up
Recommended Music