Christopher Davis, Matt Huesmann - 20 Peaceful Hymns Instrumental Audio Samples Available

20 Peaceful Hymns Instrumental by Christopher Davis, Matt Huesmann

Cross Rhythms Rating: 1/10
CD: Album
Tags: CD, Album, Ambient/Meditational
Normal Dispatch Time: 1-5 days

Condition: Used - Very Good

A well-cared-for item which may show limited signs of wear or creasing, but without obvious major defects. Please note that Cross Rhythms do not test that used items play correctly, and we do not check the condition of discs and liner notes. If you are not satisfied with the condition of your purchase please contact customer services.

Price: £4.99 Check other currencies
1 copy available
  1. 1. Joyful, Joyful, We Adore Thee
  2. 2. When I Survey The Wondrous Cross
  3. 3. Be Thou My Vision
  4. 4. Guide Me, O Thou Great Jehovah
  5. 5. 'Tis Sweet To Trust In Jesus
  6. 6. This Is My Father's World
  7. 7. Fairest Lord Jesus
  8. 8. At The Cross
  9. 9. O Sacred Head, Now Wounded
  10. 10. I Surrender All
  11. 11. Holy, Holy, Holy
  12. 12. It Is Well With My Soul
  13. 13. God Is So Loved The World
  14. 14. A Mighty Fortress Is Our God
  15. 15. My Jesus, I Love Thee
  16. 16. Flee As A Bird
  17. 17. Were You There-
  18. 18. Blessed Assurance
  19. 19. All Creatures Of Our God And King
  20. 20. Immortal, Immortal
This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms review library. Please note that CD/DVD tracks may vary according to release region or product version. You should not assume that products purchased through Cross Rhythms Direct will necessarily have identical track listings to those shown.

Reviewed by Ian Hayter

Well, this little number is put out by the mighty Benson Corporation so I hope that what follows will not terminally discourage some hard working and struggling artist who has pinned all his Christian integrity on a major work recorded under appalling conditions in his back bedroom. I don't know who Messrs Davis and Huesmann actually are, but on the strength of this cassette I would guess that they are the very young nephews of a Benson executive who were given a couple of Yamaha Portasounds and a hymnbook and told to see what they could do in a couple of hours. This stuff is dire! All the old favourites are here (though you might not recognise many of them) - "When I Survey", "O Sacred Head", "Blessed Assurance", the ubiquitous "Joyful, Joyful, We Adore Thee" -but it is often difficult to hear the melodies over the jangling accompaniment. The two artists who performed the whole album have chosen sounds which jar against the words and melodies of the hymns, or which mean that the melody and accompaniment grate horribly against one another. Rhythmically it is very difficult to follow - in some places it sounds like a four year old at the piano who is waiting on one note while he tries to find the next! Do yourself a favour and give this a very wide berth indeed.

Style: Ambient/Meditational
Cross Rhythms Product Code: 8520
Product Format: CD
Content Type: Album
Cat. Code: Benson 8441841282
Items: 1
Release Date: 1994

Please type the letters shown above

» Can't read it? Generate another one

Recommended Music
Don't know what to buy?

Try our music advice service. Christian Music Advice Service