The Crabb Family - 2 For 1: Letting Go and Driven Audio Samples Available

2 For 1: Letting Go and Driven by The Crabb Family

Cross Rhythms Rating: 9/10
CD: Album
Tags: CD, Southern Gospel, Album, Top Rated
Normal Dispatch Time: 1-5 days
 Free UK Delivery 
Re-release of two popular albums from award winning Kentucky gospel family.

Price: £9.97 was £9.99 Check other currencies
  1. 1. The Cafe
  2. 2. Give You Praise
  3. 3. Letting Go
  4. 4. Give It All To Him
  5. 5. You Saved Me
  6. 6. Don't Wait
  7. 7. Child Of The King
  8. 8. Holy One
  9. 9. Brothers And Friends
  10. 10. Outspoken
  11. 11. Holy Ghost Stomp
  12. 12. Redeemer [Remix]
  13. 13. Blank
  14. 14. Blank
  15. 15. Blank
  16. 16. Blank
  17. 17. Blank
  18. 18. Blank
  19. 19. Blank
  20. 20. Blank
  21. 21. Blank
  22. 22. Blank
  23. 23. Blank
  24. 24. Blank
  25. 25. [Untitled]
This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms review library. Please note that CD/DVD tracks may vary according to release region or product version. You should not assume that products purchased through Cross Rhythms Direct will necessarily have identical track listings to those shown.

Reviewed by Alastair McCollum

These two very different, very distinct albums offer a breadth of styles, genres and expressions from the Southern gospel family hailing from Kentucky. Released as a two disc package it is possible to see both the diversity and musical developments within the family over the past few years. 2004's Grammy nominated 'Driven' has more of a country/roots feel, though it embraces a variety of styles; bluegrass in "Good Day", a country ballad with strings and piano on "Forever", a rocky testimony in "Chapter 2", the full on country of "Walk Away" and timeless Southern gospel on "He Came Looking For Me" and "Through The Fire". The second disc, 2006's 'Letting Go', has a more heavily produced and smoother feel, with some R&B and black gospel flavourings. Highlights of this album are the orchestral arrangement and Michael McDonald vocal style of the title track, the quirky whole family vocals and full on gospel of "Child Of The King" and the R&B of "Brothers And Friends" which has more than an echo of Russ Taff's classic "We Will Stand". Also thoroughly enjoyable is the bluegrass of "Holy Ghost Stomp" which is filled with life and joy. As a testimony to the songwriting and musical talents of this highly gifted family this double disc selection is exceptional value.

Style: Southern Gospel
Cross Rhythms Product Code: 78867
Product Format: CD
Content Type: Album
Cat. Code: Daywind 8205072
Items: 2
Release Date: 24 Apr 2009

Re-release of two popular albums from award winning Kentucky gospel family.

Multiple Grammy award nominee and multiple Dove Award recipient, the Crabb Family comes together for their final album Letting Go. Jason, Kelly, Aaron and Terah’s soul-stirring harmonies bring you a new listening experience as they decide to say farewell. Also included in the pack is Driven which features Donnie McClurkin.

The Crabb Family - Letting GoThe Crabb Family - Letting Go
Southern Gospel CD Audio Samples Available

£9.97 £13.00

The Kentucky family release their final album after announcing their retirement.

The Crabb Family - Blur The LinesThe Crabb Family - Blur The Lines
Southern Gospel CD Audio Samples Available


A final CD of cover versions from the Kentucky-based family group.

For more information about The Crabb Family, check the The Crabb Family Artist Profile on the main Cross Rhythms website for news stories, feature articles, interviews and much more. (Link opens in new window)

Please type the letters shown above

» Can't read it? Generate another one

Recommended Music
Don't know what to buy?

Try our music advice service. Christian Music Advice Service