KJ-52 - 2 For 1: Collaborations and It's Pronounced Five Two Audio Samples Available

2 For 1: Collaborations and It's Pronounced Five Two by KJ-52

Cross Rhythms Rating: 8/10
CD: Album
Tags: CD, Hip-Hop, Album, Top Rated
Normal Dispatch Time: 1-5 days
Two of the rapper's early albums repackaged at a good price.

Condition: Used - Good

The item has clear signs of wear, but appears to be playable. Please note that Cross Rhythms do not test that used items play correctly, and we do not check the condition of discs and liner notes. If you are not satisfied with the condition of your purchase please contact customer services.

Price: £4.99 Check other currencies
1 copy available
  1. 1. Leave A Message
  2. 2. Do That
  3. 3. The Choice Is Yours
  4. 4. Rise Up
  5. 5. Dear Slim
  6. 6. Nursery Rhymes
  7. 7. Sonshine
  8. 8. Wait For You
  9. 9. Revenge Of The Nerds
  10. 10. 5th Element
  11. 11. Industry
  12. 12. Why
  13. 13. 47 Emcees
  14. 14. ABC's And 1,2,3's
  15. 15. Where Were You
  16. 16. Operator
  17. 17. Welcome To The Five Two's
  18. 18. KJ Five Two
  19. 19. Whoop Whoop
  20. 20. Dear Slim, Pt. 2
  21. 21. So In Love With You
  22. 22. Cartoon Network
  23. 23. Rock On
  24. 24. Back In The Day
  25. 25. Can I Speak With A Manager- - Ya Bref Stank
  26. 26. 47 Pop Stars
  27. 27. Pick Yourself Up
  28. 28. Don't Go Listen
  29. 29. Check Yourself
  30. 30. Infomercial
  31. 31. #1 Fan
  32. 32. I Feel So Good
  33. 33. I'm Guilty
  34. 34. Outro - Gimme Dat
This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms review library. Please note that CD/DVD tracks may vary according to release region or product version. You should not assume that products purchased through Cross Rhythms Direct will necessarily have identical track listings to those shown.

Reviewed by Steve Hayes

I recently introduced KJ-52 to some young people and they were instantly engaged and hooked, as I always have been. KJ-52 has a unique blend of highly commercial appeal, yet with powerful and moving tracks that have clearly touched lives across the globe. These two albums showcase the KJ-52 that we know and love - a fusion of rap, rap and old skool beats, interweaving heartfelt stories, playful lyrics and catchy wordplay. KJ's message is unequivocal about the truth and transforming power of Jesus such as the immensely powerful "I'm Guilty". The power of God working through rap and KJ himself is clear in tunes like "#1 Fan" and KJ's heartfelt plea to Eminem in the much-misunderstood, "Dear Slim" which led to a part 2 on the 'It's Pronounced Five Two' album. KJ-52 performs some verbal linguistics in old skool theme-specific tracks like "47 Emcees", "47 Popstars" and "5th Element" looking at the (original) 5 elements of hip-hop. If you roll with KJ-52s humourous side, you'll love tracks like "Ya Bref Stank" and the infamous mullet track from the 'Collaborations' album. Two for the price of one showcasing a hugely talented rapper's earlier work - can't go wrong!

Style: Hip-Hop
Cross Rhythms Product Code: 82239
Product Format: CD
Content Type: Album
Cat. Code: BEC Recordings 5099969748721
Items: 2
Release Date: 07 Aug 2009

Two of the rapper's early albums repackaged at a good price.

KJ-52 - Behind The Musik (A Boy Named Jonah)KJ-52 - Behind The Musik (A Boy Named Jonah)
Hip-Hop CD Cross Rhythms Radio Airplay Audio Samples Available


KJ-52 offers varied sounds as he examines his life of faith.

KJ-52 - The YearbookKJ-52 - The Yearbook
Hip-Hop CD Cross Rhythms Radio Airplay Audio Samples Available

£9.97 £12.99

A brilliant album full of heart, soul, humour and a glimpse into KJ-52's walk with God.

For more information about KJ-52, check the KJ-52 Artist Profile on the main Cross Rhythms website for news stories, feature articles, interviews and much more. (Link opens in new window)

Please type the letters shown above

» Can't read it? Generate another one

Email Sign Up

Get the latest info and offers from Cross Rhythms Direct by signing up to our email mailing list.

Sign Up
Recommended Music